Team

We are specialists in criminal law, criminal law for tax offences and business criminal law.

Dr. Tobias Rudolph, Franziska Fladerer, Christian Krauße, LL.M. Eur., and Sabine Gröne work as lawyers and defence lawyers in Nuremberg. Dr. Tobias Rudolph is a specialist lawyer for criminal law and specialist lawyer for tax law as well as a certified expert consultant for criminal law for tax offences. Franziska Fladerer is a specialized lawyer for criminal law.

The lawyers take on proxies from all fields of classic criminal law. This includes preliminary proceedings under criminal law, prosecutions before the County Court or the Regional Court as well as the likes of defence in the case of being remanded in custody or in appeals and revisions.

One particular specialisation of the firm of lawyers is criminal proceedings, which requires particular knowledge from other fields of law such as tax law, medical criminal law or internet law.

Defence in criminal law for tax offences is characterised by focusing on the tactical issues of the criminal proceedings as well as the tax-related consequences for the client.

Practical experience in dealing with the investigators from the fiscal authority is just as important as the professional collaboration with qualified tax advisors. As one of the first certified expert consultants for criminal law for tax offences in Germany and as a “double specialist lawyer” for criminal law and tax law, Dr. Rudolph is particularly skilled in the competencies for drawing up and strategically creating mitigating self-reports of tax evasion.

Even in business criminal law, besides high qualifications in law, life experience and farsightedness are demanded. The defence, for example, in the process of being prosecuted for fraud or embezzlement, requires in addition to knowledge of criminal, that of civil law, to be able to capture the complex economic correlations. This applies to the defence of being accused of corruption, insolvency offences or in Internet criminal law to the same extent as to defending company fines.

The lawyers at Rudolph Rechtsanwälte in Nuremberg represent both individuals and companies, in particular in fighting corruption or preventing criminal offences at work. Within the framework of corporate consultancy under criminal law, Dr. Tobias Rudolph has been appointed by several regionally and internationally active companies as external lawyer of trust for preventing corruption (“Ombudsman”). Additionally, he also works as a lecturer in compliance training of company staff.

NEWS

The laws we work with are subject to constant changes.

Here, we report about the latest developments concerning cases and topics regarding criminal law from our firm.  

Penal proceedings for tax fraud against IT specialists from abroad

The following text was published in a professional journal for criminal tax law (PStrR, Praxis Steuerstrafrecht, Januar 2012, p 18). The text in German can be found here. Another article with background information can be found here (German / English). I. IT specialists from abroad “Kinder statt Inder!”(bring them up, not in!) In 2000, the […]

Team

Wir sind auf Strafrecht, Steuerstrafrecht und Wirtschaftsstrafrecht spezialisiert.

Dr. Tobias Rudolph, Franziska Fladerer, Christian Krauße, LL.M. Eur., und Sabine Gröne sind als Rechtsanwälte und Strafverteidiger in Nürnberg tätig. Rechtsanwalt Dr. Tobias Rudolph ist Fachanwalt für Strafrecht und Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht sowie Zertifizierter Berater für Steuerstrafrecht. Rechtsanwältin Franziska Fladerer und Rechtsanwalt Christian Krauße sind Fachanwälte für Strafrecht.

Die Anwälte betreuen Mandate aus allen Bereichen des klassischen Strafrechts. Dazu gehören sowohl strafrechtliche Ermittlungsverfahren, Strafverfahren vor dem Amtsgericht oder dem Landgericht wie auch beispielsweise die Verteidigung bei Untersuchungshaft oder in Berufungen und Revisionen.

Eine besondere Spezialisierung der Rechtsanwaltskanzlei sind Strafverfahren, die spezielle Kenntnisse aus anderen Rechtsgebieten, insbesondere dem Steuerrecht, dem Medizin-Strafrecht oder dem Internetrecht, erfordern.

Verteidigung im Steuerstrafrecht zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass taktische Fragen des Strafprozesses genauso im Blick zu behalten sind wie steuerliche Folgen für den Mandanten. Praktische Erfahrung im Umgang mit den Ermittlern des Finanzamts ist dabei genauso wichtig wie die fachliche Zusammenarbeit mit qualifizierten Steuerberatern. Als einer der ersten Zertifizierten Fachberater für Steuerstrafrecht in Deutschland und als „Doppel-Fachanwalt“ für Strafrecht und Steuerrecht verfügt RA Dr. Rudolph in besonderer Weise über die Kompetenzen zur Anfertigung und strategischen Konzeption strafbefreiender steuerlicher Selbstanzeigen.

Auch im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht ist neben einer hohen juristischen Qualifikation Lebenserfahrung und Weitblick gefragt. Die Verteidigung beispielsweise bei der Anklage von Betrug oder Untreue erfordert neben strafrechtlichem auch zivilrechtliches Wissen, um die komplexen wirtschaftlichen Zusammenhänge zu erfassen. Dies gilt genauso für die Verteidigung bei Korruptionsvorwürfen, Insolvenzdelikten oder im Internetstrafrecht wie für die Abwehr von Unternehmensgeldbußen.

Die Anwälte der Nürnberger Kanzlei Rudolph Rechtsanwälte vertreten neben Privatpersonen auch Unternehmen, insbesondere bei der Korruptionsbekämpfung oder bei der Vorbeugung von Straftaten im Betrieb. Dr. Tobias Rudolph ist im Rahmen der strafrechtlichen Unternehmensberatung als externer Vertrauensanwalt zur Korruptionsprävention („Ombudsmann“) durch mehrere regional und international tätige Unternehmen bestellt. Daneben ist er als Dozent, beispielsweise bei der Compliance-Schulung von Mitarbeitern in Unternehmen, tätig.

FAQ

Die meisten Menschen sind nicht darauf vorbereitet, mit einem Strafverfahren konfrontiert zu werden.

Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen finden Sie in den FAQ.

AKTUELLES

Die Gesetze, mit denen wir arbeiten, sind ständig im Fluss.

Wir berichten hier über aktuelle Entwicklungen zu Fällen und strafrechtlichen Themen aus unserer Praxis.